Reviews

Name Rating Date Review
Juli 5 11/4/16 14:19 I engaged with Ray Alderete 14 years ago to build a pool at my new home. Working with Ray is a wonderful experience itself. He is so attentive to every little detail and gave me so much more than I was expecting. Simple things like auto fill means a lot if you ever left your pool filling while you went to work! When his assistant introduced me to the rotating jets for my Jacuzzi, OH MY, LOVE them! Most importantly 14 years later Ray has taken care of any issues within 24 hours. In fact, it is usually the same day. I don’t want anyone to take advantage of Ray but when we went through those tough economic times he replaced a pump for me at his cost. That’s the kind of man Ray is.
Dan 5 8/13/16 18:35 It was a pleasant and fun experience working with Ray and his team. They were realistic, committed and timely. I strongly recommend Ray and his team. Dan T.
John 5 8/10/16 20:02 We had the pleasure to work with Ray Alderete and his team in building both our pool/spa and our solar panel installation. From the start to finish, Ray exceeded our high level of expectations. Their workmanship is top notch, their attention to detail is high, and the workers were always on time, courteous, worked heads down and cleaned up every day. Our finished pool & spa are fabulous and we are more than pleased with the positive impact of the solar system. I would highly recommend Ray & his team to anyone who wants to get a high quality job done right the first time and on time. Exceeded my high expectations!
Tom 4 5/5/16 16:02 Love our pool.
Ron 5 12/7/15 23:40 My experience with Alderete Pools has been amazing from start to finish…in fact, they made it look quite easy. Everything was explained clearly from the beginning, Ray kept me in the loop with emails/texts throughout the process and the entire project was completed on time and right on budget. I would definitely recommend Alderete pools to friends and family.
Mark 5 11/23/15 19:13 I am so happy that I chose Ray and Alderete Pools to build my pool and remodel my back yard. It was very satisfying to have a professional team on the job working every day to keep the project moving forward. I was amazed at how well the whole process went and the end product is worth every penny. If I ever move and need to build another pool I will use Alderete Pools again without any hesitation. Thank you Ray!
Gina 5 10/8/15 1:14 I’m so pleased to write a review on Alderate Pools. They just finished our “spool.” Our backyard is now a resort. Between the colorful waterfalls, the fire pit, the gorgeous stonework, the landscape/hard scape, and the solar, we are living a dream. Thank you Ray, Tim, and the entire team for executing such a breathtaking backyard. Gina and Pat S. Lake Forest, Ca.
David 5 2/23/15 23:16 Great so far. Just had pool installed a few weeks ago, and very happy. Ray was great in helping design the pool, and his people were great to work with. Highly recommend them.
John 5 2/25/14 22:13 We recently completed our project in Huntington Beach and are very pleased. Throughout the process Alderete handled our project with the utmost professionalism and diligence. In designing our pool we worked with Ray to identify all the best features and materials and then sent out for competitive bids. Not only was Ray’s price very competitive he offered more features and a higher level of technical knowledge with regards to all of our wishes. This is not surprising considering Ray and team have been working on pools for 30 years while most of his competitors in Orange County have been around less than five. The permitting process went flawlessly with Ray assisting us in navigating a few tricky issues with the city. During the build out Ray and team were able to move promptly and completed on the agreed on timeline without interruption or delays. In the end we got the pool of our dreams for far less than we expected to pay. We are absolutely thrilled with Ray and are happy to recommend him to future customers.
Kevin 5 2/20/14 0:45 Very pleased with the professional manner exhibited by Ray and his team. From the bid process to the final walk-through they did exactly what they said they would do and most importantly, it was done on schedule. The finished result is a spa and water feature that are updated with remote controls and energy efficient equipment. Our energy usage has dropped by 60 percent!
Jon 5 2/15/14 1:02 Alderete Pools completely renovated our 23 year old pool. Their attention to detail, insistence on quality and ongoing communication, made them an excellent choice. We feel like we have a brand new pool.
Jon 5 11/3/13 5:31 I had a 23 year old pool that was in desperate need of updating. I contacted three different pool contractors, all of whom I learned of through personal recommendations. Alderete’s bid was slightly higher than the other two, and Alderete’s estimate of how long the job would take was 5-6 weeks vs. 2 weeks for the other two. I chose Alderete Pools despite those differences because I had a sense that Ray Alderete understood what I was trying to accomplish, and he projected a level of caring that I didn’t sense from the other two. The whole process, from signing the initial contract to the finished product met my expectations perfectly. When I asked for changes that made sense, Ray readily agreed. When I said something stupid, Ray helped me see the problem with my idea. Whatever problems arose during the construction were quickly remedied without unnecessary drama or cost. All of the people who worked for, or with Alderete Pools, were professional, easy to talk to, explained what they were doing, and respected my property, cleaning up at the end of each day’s work. The end result is a beautiful new pool that came in as promised. I would recommend Alderete Pools to anybody who wants a quality job without hassles.
Gretchen 5 9/6/13 15:40 I cannot say enough positive comments about Alderete Pools! The customer service, backyard design, and professionalism of the entire staff were all outstanding!!! Ray, Tim, Robert, Toby, Alejandro and the rest of the crew were a complete pleasure to work with during the entire pool building process. We finally have the backyard of our dreams and we owe it all to Alderete Pools! Without hesitation, I will highly recommend Alderete Pools/Solar to all our friends and colleagues.
Chuck 5 7/24/13 20:21 Many homeowners who hire a contractor do so with a certain level of anxiety. Often times this is based on horror stories they may have read in the newspaper or heard from a friend or neighbor when they dealt with a contractor. This was not the case at all when I contracted with Alderete Pools. From start to finish I experienced the best of customer service, top notch craftsmanship and thorough communication. I cannot imagine having work done more professionally. Alderete Pools completed this project on time, without making a mess of my property, surpassing my expectations. I would recommend Alderete Pools to even the most critical of homeowners
Edward & Karen 5 7/21/13 14:52 I highly recommend Alderete Pools based on our first hand experience building a spa on a complicated waterfront site for our dream home on Lido Isle, Newport Beach. Our custom home builder, Mark Reuter of Reuter Homes, did not have a pool builder he was totally satisfied with and therefore sought referrals from other builders and homeowners in our region. After considerable research, Alderete Pools came highly recommended and bid our job for a high end spa to be built on the waterfront on a VERY tight site condition. We were impressed with Alderete through the bidding process as Ray Alderete himself was involved in the proposal and design consultation and was very flexible and extremely knowledgeable. What struck me most was the pride that he and every member of his team professed in writing and in person. They gave the sense that this was THEIR reputation on the line and they would do everything possible to deliver a superior pool build and service as well they would only specify the most appropriate and best equipment based on years of experience. All of this proved to be completely true. Again, our site was very complicated with very tight tolerances and limited equipment areas. The Alderete team was extremely knowledgeable and professional and timely which was key to finishing our new home on time. We chose many luxury elements and functions for the spa including an automatic cover, glass beadcrete interior finish, LED therapy lighting, a large variety of jets and high end equipment. Ray Alderete has tremendous experience and was very confident in specifying the right and best equipment for our use. They built the spa on time and on budget and consulted on very complicated and specialized finish stone coping and were always available and helpful. But it was the final stretch and troubleshooting that made me believe this truly was a company that cared about it’s reputation. The final commissioning was done by Tim Hackett who is passionate about delivering a great build for the customer and quality controlling every facet of the build and final commissioning including walking the owner through everything and then organizing a pool service company to maintain the spa. He was one of my and my wife’s favorite people on the whole project. He cares about the Alderete work and goes to great lengths to be sure the customer is totally satisfied. Case in point, we have very large and heavy stone coping and pool cover panels made of hand finished granite that are unusually large and have a complicated removable bracket system. When our automatic pool cover failed (as a result of a needed tweak in the antennae installation which was handled by Coverpools who must install these specialized covers) Tim got the call that our cover was half open and called me numerous times to let me know he would do everything possible to get the cover repaired asap. He asked whether we intended to use the spa and of course I told him that we had our Son’s 11th birthday party that night and you could just feel Tim go into action! He coordinated the necessary warranty visit from Coverpools for the automatic cover and when they ran into trouble (and gave up) with the massive granite panels covering the equipment, Tim called and told me that he himself would be coming out to make sure that they would finish the service call THAT DAY on the eve of my Son’s birthday. Tim got to the home around 1pm, coordinated with our builder and me and literally stay with another helper from 1pm until nearly 6pm on a Friday night fighting to free up the very large granite panels, overseeing the Coverpools service tech and making sure that everything worked. In this day and age, that kind of service and personal commitment is extremely rare and so are the work ethic and mindset that create it.
I came home later than wanted from the office and in fear there would be no spa for the 9 young boys but, of course, thanks to Tim and the commitment by Alderete (nearly one year after the completion of the spa) there were 9 boys splashing in the spa and having a ball. My wife said that “Tim had just left…and had been there literally all day to make it happen for my Son and our family.”
For all these reasons we HIGHLY recommend Alderete pools. They have EARNED this recommend in every way and I am so glad that our builder Mark Reuter found them, that we listened to their advice and that they put their family company reputation behind every facet of the build. We wish Alderete Pools the great success that they have earned and will not hesitate to be a reference for the company.
Congratulations Ray and team on a fine job.
Edward & Karen Cook, Lido Isle Newport Beach
Diane 5 7/11/13 23:26 Every member of their team was polite, respectful, professional and accommodating. Everyone was extremely helpful and patient throughout the project, guiding us along the way. Alderete Pools delivered what they promised … NO surprises. The work was top quality and very custom. All the little details made the difference. We are thrilled with our back yard and honestly can’t think of one thing we would change. I highly recommend using this amazing company.
Dennis 5 6/5/13 0:56 I am the worst critic when things don’t go as advertised, therefore it’s only fair to provide accolades when my expectations are exceeded. Alderete Pools clearly surpassed my expectations. From the bid process all the way through project completion. Their people arrived when scheduled, were very knowledgeable and even took time to explain every step of the process. They made the experience pleasant. I would recommend this company without reservation!
Michael 5 4/14/13 23:47 When we decided to put in our pool, we contacted the top five companies to give us the best they can with an open budget. We got some really good plans and beautiful designs, but nothing like Alderete pools. They think outside the box, incorporate different elements and come through and through. Everyone has horrible stories to tell when it comes to contractors, but not with these guys. My family and I are so pleased with everything they planned and executed. On time and on the money. We highly recommend them and YES we will use them again. Everyone that looks at our backyard asks who did this? We are proud of our backyard. Great job team Alderete. Thank you for giving us great paradise!
Carrie 5 3/14/13 20:10 The process of having a pool put in my backyard was coordinated very well by Alderete. Everything that was promised was delivered. All timelines were met and every inspection was passed. There was excellent communication throughout the entire process. Everyone was professional and pleasant to work with. I am so happy I chose Alderete for my pool and would highly recommend them!
Lorena 5 2/19/13 1:04 What a wonderful company!!! Very professional, on time, and such a great attitude. We were very lucky to have found them, could not have been happier. Highly recommend.
ann 4.65 11/1/12 17:16 I would recommend this company.
Glenn 5 7/11/12 16:28 It has been about a year and a half since Alderte Pools finished my pool in San Clemente, CA. The work that was done was great. The most important part is that once they are done with your pool they are not gone for ever. If something needs to be fixed or adjusted they are there to get it done. We recently had a minor issue and Ray and Tim sent out the right people to get it fixed and back to normal. I would highly suggest Alderete Pools to build your next pool.
Roman 5 7/2/12 21:46 Ray & Tim did a nice job with the re-construction of our pool. Tim gave us great advise and direction for improvements with our pool. The team did great job with the timeline and all was done very professional.
Jan 5 9/9/11 15:38 Would go with Alderete Pools again for sure!
Arturo 5 8/20/11 16:50 great communication and complied w/ projected deadlines
John 5 8/2/11 23:32 I worked with Ray Alderete and Brad Morton of Morton Design Group to design my pool/spa and outdoor environment. Mike Smith from MLS Landscape executed the hardscape, stonework, stone pool coping, and outdoor patios and outdoor kitchen. Brad really listened to what I wanted in a pool/spa as I like to entertain alot. Also, the pool would be sited at one end of the yard and I did not want it to feel lopsided. I wanted a pool that looked like it was meant to be there given the orientation to teh house and existing outdoor living room (w firelplace). The design was perfection. Next, Ray and his field manager, Tim Hackett, executed the excavation, infrastructure, forming, gunite, etc. We began in late May 2011 and we had water in the pool by July 27. Ray’s team handled the inspectors and coordinated with Mike from MLS Landscape. Ray, Tim, Mike all kept me up to speed via email, phone calls, weekly on-site walkthroughs, etc. We are finalizing the pool startup with Jeff from Clear Blue Pools and Mike is completing the outdoor kitchen this week. This was not an inexpensive pool/spa/yard but I feel extremely good about the quality of construction, quality of service and the schedule in which these teams worked. The onsite construction teams were clean, courteous and showed up on time, put in full days, each day of the project. I recommend each and every one of these companies, without hesitations. Finally, one last decision was whether to go with the glass bead plaster which really was a discretionary option. I chose the aquamarine glass bead after much deliberation and the outcome is superb! Great light reflection both day and night.
Dawn 5 7/25/11 10:15 We built our pool with Ray back in 2005. I have never had such an easy time with any contractor – everything ran on schedule or ahead of schedule. Every subcontractor that we worked with was professional, polite and kind. They under promise and over deliver all the way around. 6 years later I would still use Ray’s services and highly recommend him. He is a class act. We have had a few MINOR repairs – due to time – nothing faulty with the build – and we have called Ray and he and his crew are RIGHT on it. I would challenge anyone to find a builder that stands behind their work the way that Ray does. He is firmly grounded in the community and not going any place even in these unsure economic times.
Sandy 5 7/5/11 22:54 Alderete Pools are just awesome. They recently finished the second pool they have done for us, and we are very pleased. They did a great job at our old home, as well. Their prices are competitive, and their timing is also great. What’s more, we find them easy to contact if any issues arise. Alderete do beautiful rockwork. Their man made rocks are one thing that drew us to them in the first place, and the results are stunning. It makes the pool blend in great with the rest of the yard. They also do slides, which the kids love, and which many pool companies won’t do. They are committed to making the customer happy, too. After they finished up this last time, we threw a party the next night. A small problem arose that had to do with a faulty connection, and both the pool guy and the job manager came out after 6pm that evening to fix it. And this is after they jumped through hoops to get the job done to our time specifications, even though no end date was written into the contract. Alderete Pools is a great company. They are fair, honest, and Ray, the owner, is a great guy. We would absolutely go with them again.
Christine 5 6/6/11 19:44 My experience with Alderete Pools was amazing. Ray came out and gave us an estimate and drawings, and kept us very involved with everything the entire time. The workers would arrive on time and everyone was very professional and very nice. They were done in a timely manner, when they said they’d be done. If Ray promises something, he follows through with it! We are so happy with the final results. Christine Fry
Grante 5 6/6/11 16:43 We have had the pleasure of working with a professional company that lives up to its reputation and exceeded out expectations in every way. Ray and his team kept us informed throughout the project, allowed us to make adjustments and guided our decision making. Each step of the project was executed perfectly by highly skilled contractors and Tim was always on hand to supervise and pitch in. We absolutely loved working with Santigo and “Prudential” whose hardscaping is nothing short of masterful art!! I am, by my own admission, a control freak and I spent a great deal of time asking questions and doing research on the web. Ray stayed patient and answered all of my almost daily phone calls. Tim, our go to guy, was equally friendly , patient and professional. We are thrilled with how well our pool turned out and couldn’t be happier that we chose Alderete Pools. I recommend this company to anyone and hold them in the highest regard! Thank you all for a job well done!
Dr. 5 4/27/11 0:20 My landscaping was rather complicated and involved many diffrent contractors.Ray Alderete was the only one who started the project on the day he said he will and ended on the promised day. his workmanship speaks for itself in my pool 10 years later. I probably have not talked to Ray in in about 10 years (kind of like the May Tag repair man)as I had no problems.Six months ago or so however, I had a major leak in my backyard.I discovered it late at night when I came home.To make matters worse it was raining heavily. I could not tell where the leak was coming from. I thought it could be the pool. I called Ray.He responded rather swiftly and when he arrived with his crew, they checked every thing. the pool and it’s equipment were A-OK and he discovered that the leak came from an out door water expansion tank connected to my out door dishwasher. simply put, the world would be a better place with more people like Ray Alderete and his organization.
mike 5 4/19/11 17:03 Being this was the first time my wife and I ever built a pool (we’ve always had homes that already had pools), you can imagine how nerve racking it can be. The thought of ripping your yard apart, ending up with a gaping hole that creates major issues all while throwing away considerable sums of money – that nightmare can keep you awake at night! I’m happy to report however that Ray and his team made the process incredibly easy. I ended up getting four bids. Ray was not the cheapest, but he impressed me with his easy going nature and how quickly he responded to questions throughout the process. He also took the time to explain each and every option/feature and worked hard to work within our budget. Everything I could ask for in any contractor (let alone a pool contractor) was in abundance with Ray:
a) He quoted a fair price and stuck to it
b) He delivered everything he said he would
c) Always open to changes/adjustments, etc
d) All of his crew/subs were on time, and delivered on their promises
e) Ray was always a phone call away. If he did not pickup, he always called back within 20 minutes
f) Talked me out of spending more on features he said would add nothing to overall enjoyment or longevity of the pool
So, yes – this is a 100 satisfied customer endorsement of Ray and his team. I never thought building a pool would be so fun and easy. He really came through, as did he right-hand man Tim.
tracey 5 4/18/11 23:43 I have worked in a construction/project mgmt capacity for a Fortune 500 Company for years and Alderete Pools exceeded my expectations and high standards in every way. They showed up on time, fully prepared and cleaned up after themselves each and every day. Every person on the job was completely professional and a pleasure to work with. They were also very price competitive (I interviewed four companies for this project) even with companies who rank below Alderete’s experience and expertise. I highly recommend Alderete Pools.
debra 5 3/15/11 20:46 Alderete Pools is an excellent company to work with. They take pride in their work and deliver what they promise. I highly recommend them!
Brett 5 1/31/11 23:29 We have done a couple of jobs with Alderete Pools, both through the business and at my personal home. They are extremely professional, and their designs are great. We had one design from an architect, and Ray changed it. It came out much better. One thing about Alderete Pools is that you always get them. Many contractors start one job and move to another. You get dragged around trying to get them to finish. With Alderete Pools, they stay focused until the job is finished.
evoynne 5 1/31/11 19:34 Alderete Pools is an absolutely wonderful company to work with. They helped us along every step of the way from design, plan approval, and city permits. They referred us to MLS Landscape for the rest of our project, and this was a top-notch team to work with. These guys really know how to quickly complete your job in a professional manner while staying within your budget. Words cannot describe how thrilled we are with the beauty of our pool! Excellent job, from an excellent company!
dan 5 1/30/11 19:24 Best service available top of the line they did a fantastic job on my house!
Haans 5 1/24/11 1:14 It has been a bless to me to have Alderete Pools to build our new pool. Their expertise and professionalism were unbeatable. With them, I can rest assured I would get the best service possible with a reasonable price. In fact they carried out the work perfectly with minimal supervision.
cindi 5 1/19/11 22:17 Highly recommended
John 5 1/8/11 0:30 I have known Ray for a number of years, so when I was building a home and decided to put in a pool, he was the guy I called. Ray came out, looked at the plan, and he was able to give me an estimate in a very timely manner. So, we started the process and Ray was always on top of things. He coordinated with the builders and the construction of the pool went very smoothly and without a hiccup. He got the job done on schedule and on budget, and I have been enjoying it ever since.
jason 5 1/5/11 13:27 Ray Alderete performed all aspects of the remodel including design assistance. He continually exceeded service expectations, he full filled all promises and quickly resolved all problems. There NO HIDDEN EXPENSES! He completed ahead of time and within budget.
ed 5 1/2/11 22:18 We are extremely pleased that we chose Alderete Pools to build our exercise pool and spa. Mr. Alderete and his skilled staff and workers performed their work in a diligent, professional, and timely manner. Mr. Alderete and his staff were always readily available to answer any questions and resolve any issues during the contract, and provide follow-up contacts after completion of the contract. The quality of the work performed greatly exceeded our expectations. We have recommended Alderete Pools to friends and will continue to do so in the future. We would be pleased to let Mr. Alderete bring or send prospective clients to our home to see firsthand the quality of the work performed.
tony 5 1/1/11 22:13 Ray and Tim and the entire crew were great to deal with. They did everything that was promised and more, the project was completed on time despite the weather, and the work was all above standard. I would recommend Alderete Pools to anyone and would only use them for my next pool.
Christine 5 12/27/10 16:41 Alderete team was very professional. They listened to everything we had to say. They came up with a perfect design to fit our backyard and our family needs. The team was there all the time to answer any questions we had. Our experience went smoothly and was finished on time. Our whole experience was more than we expected.
Johnathon 5 12/27/10 0:09 Ray Alderette and his son Shea Alderette built our family a fabulous custom pool and spa complete with water walls & fountains, high power swim jets, and fiber optic & LED colored lighting that are the envy of all who visit our home. If you’re looking for reliable, experienced craftsmen who pay attention to the little details, and understand that their work is their signature ~ then these are your guys. They listened carefully to our design requirements, gave us great suggestions to incorporate into our plans, and executed our blueprints perfectly using only the highest quality materials & equipment in their construction. And best of all they completed the job on a tight schedule just in time for us to be married in our back yard! The Alderette’s are a different breed of contractor. I watched them closely every day while they worked and found they don’t take short cuts and they don’t cut corners to save time. They’re old-school and all about quality. The Alderette’s show up on time every day, work long hard hours, and actually do what they say they’re going to do with smiles on their faces. It’s quite apparent they sincerely care about their customers and they definitely stand behind their work. They repeatedly followed up with us after completion and stopped by our home several times afterwards to ensure we were completely happy with their work. Be sure to ask Ray to tell you about his trade mark stand-up massage pit for your jacuzzi. He custom builds the pit to your exact body height and arranges the high pressure jets to hit every one of your stress points so you’ll feel like a wet noodle when you’re done de-stressing after work in his spa! Ray put so many rotating turbo jets in our jacazzi that the water rolls, boils, kneads, and pounds the aches away in quick time. Heck he even set it up so I can call my home on my cell phone and turn on my spa so it’s all heated up and ready to go by the time I get home from work! Ray built our salt water pool & spa with glass beaded bottoms, special floor mounted rotating water filters, and dozens of other little tricks-of-the-trade ideas that we would have never known or thought of to request. And since like kinds attract one another, I also strongly recommend you check out the landscape designer and the landscape/hardscape building contractor with whom Alderette teams up upon request. Brad Morton of Morton Design Group designed us an incredible front and back yard using a 360 degree, 3-D video viewer so we could experience our designs in 3-D from all angles in real time before committing to the final plans. And Mike Smith with MLS Landscaping is every bit as exacting, detailed, gifted, accommodating, and professional as the Alderette’s. If you choose to hire them ~ you’re making the right decision.
jeff 5 12/25/10 18:12 Ray listened to our ideas and used his experience to help transform the concepts into reality. We enjoyed the hands-on approach in working with us during the project. We have several friends that had nightmare experiences with their contractors. We did not experience any negative issues during our build. Our family is thankful that we chose Alderete Pools and recommend using them to anyone who wants only the best in customer service and quality.
Claudine 5 12/23/10 5:47 Alderete Pools did our complete backyard remodel in 2004, built in BBQ/Bar, Large spa/pool (or spool as we call it), Fire pit and all new hard scape and land scape. We never missed a city inspection. They handled EVERYTHING and it was all completed on time and is still our favorite place to spend time.
tim 5 12/23/10 0:17 This experience was a first. Timelines were established and met. Equipment recommended was state of the art. Each phase was explained and executed to the highest degree.
ora 5 12/22/10 23:18 Working with Alderete Pools has been a great experience. We have been very satisfied with their workmanship and they always return phone calls if we had questions. Alderete pools contracts out with different companies for work that is needed which he cannot provide. I have found that each of the copanies that he has sent to me.
Again, Alderetre Pools is very honest and clean. You will be very happy and satisfied with their work. I highly recommend them.
Sonny 5 12/22/10 18:37 Alderete Pools completed a near impossible build for us in Mission Viejo. With huge ground water issues, hillside and soils issues, Ray and his Team took our difficult conditions in stride. You are welcome to contact us and visit our home to view his work. You may contact us at 310 420 1921 (personal cell) to arrange an appointment. Alderete in Orange County’s best Pool Contractor.
jan/andy 5 12/20/10 21:20 THE POOL WAS DONE IN THE TIME PERIOD QUOTED. WE GET LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS ON THE POOL AND A FEW PEOPLE HAVE EVEN COPIED THE DESIGN. GOOD EXPERIENCE ALL THE WAY AROUND. TIM WAS ESPECIALLY NICE TO WORK WITH AND DID EVERYTHING HE SAID HE WOULD DO. VERY NICE MAN WHO CARES ABOUT THE CUSTOMER.
Paul 5 12/15/10 3:37 A previous reviewer stated, We got exactly what we wanted. I am currently in the process of having a pool installed by Ray, and so far I am getting what I want. Ray, Tim and all of his sub contractors are great to deal with and have demonstrated total competency in everything they have done so far. My particular project is not a typical slam dunk, but very involved with a lot of attending issues to deal with. To this regard, Ray has successfully dealt with each and every one of them. I am truly impressed (and I am definitely not the impressionable type!). Hence, I am fully confident that when this project has been brought to its full and complete fruition, my *updated* review will be nothing short of being totally impressed, and more than satisfied. Might I also comment on one reviewers remark that Alderete Pools was more expensive than the others cost wise. This is a relative statement and one which is not easy to qualify. Is he really more expensive? I was given the assurance by Ray, when I broached certain issues, that he indeed will not nickel and dime me. If a significant change order should occur, e.g., an upgrade of some sort, then fine, but already there have been issues which Ray has absorbed financially without coming to me complaining of unforeseen issues, requiring more money than quoted. Until my updated and final review…
Rene 5 12/7/10 0:13 I never had a problem when using Alderete Pools. We had an old swimming pool that needed to be redone. We also had to redo the whole back yard, including our 30 year old deck. I checked out 3 different pool companies, Ray’s was one of them, and talked to everybody. Out of all of them Ray seemed to be the one person who really listened to what we wanted. Ray was easy enough to talk to, and he would hear what we were saying about what we wanted. Everyone else would tell us that they knew what we wanted. Ray wasn’t like that; he asked us what we wanted. My husband is an engineer, so it was really important to work with someone who could communicate with us. Alderete Pools was more expensive than the others cost wise, but it was well worth it to get exactly what we wanted. He told us to put our dream pool down on paper, and that we would work backwards from that. From day one we never had a problem. The project went on for 3 months, and I never lost a single night’s sleep because of it. They were great at communication. They would frequently call us, and we could call them with any questions. They were there and would listen to us. Over the course of the project, we only changed a few things. The pool is beautiful; it is everything we wanted. It really is gorgeous. I can’t wait for summer.
Glenn 5 12/3/10 0:37 As with every construction project issues will come up. Ray and his team worked with my wife and I to make sure everything was handled properly. Tim was a great site manager and the entire team does quality work without cutting corners. I would use them again and recommend to others.
FASTLANE SWIMMING MACHINES